As of late…

This week has been fairly uneventful but a very good week. You know those weeks where you are in a good mood (most of the time), things are going well, nothing too bad happens, etc. Thats the week I had. Nothing spectacular, just enjoyable.

I have also accomplished a lot this week….like big projects I had been putting off. I finally organized our budget. Which is annoying…..our gas bill is like $22 in the summer but like $300 in the winter. I have my heat on 69….the lowest it can go before we freeze (our house does not heat well, I think). With two small children, cutting back on heat is an impossible way to “be green”. I dont mind being cold, but I refuse to let my little ones freeze. I just wish gas was not so expensive. Shoot, I could have a big savings if gas prices were normal. But who isnt complaining about that?

We started recycling this week. I tried to do it awhile back but long story short, we did not have the correct contact number. So that is my new way to work on saving the environment. I am considering using reusable grocery bags (like canvas bags). In my defense, I do re-use the plastic bags for diapers, etc. But it just seems better to use re-usable ones on occasion. However, I am not sure if I am up to lugging them to the store with me…..and have at least one kid in tow.

What are you doing to be more environmentally friendly??

I plan to switch to environmentally friendly cleaning supplies, as mine run out. Except in the bathroom. I am too grossed out and need a good bacteria fighting cleaner! Its the little things! I am not super environmentally conscious, but I do feel like its wise to be more thoughtful on things that are easily changeable.

When I started this post, I had no intention of getting on that topic!

Have a nice Saturday. I keep thinking its Sunday. Not sure why!

2 Responses to “As of late…”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    That’s fun that you’re on wordpress too! Nice site!

  2. lucashannon Says:

    I posted my first comment without reading your post but now I have and we have done quite a few things since moving up here that are better for the environment. For one, we now buy recycled paper towels and toilet paper. We actually have some friends who did an entire years worth of blogs on going green. I’ll put a link to them on my blog…they’re Jeremy and Katy Kidwell and you should check it out for some good ideas and convincing arguments. 🙂


Leave a Reply

