Because you were wondering….

Today the family and I went to Target to return an item and buy a few groceries.  Brett was getting Chloe out of the car.  Her sock had fallen off.  While putting it back on, he said, “I am putting your sock on so you will not have cold feet, because we would not want that.  Unless it’s your wedding day, in which I hope you have cold feet.  And when you do, I will be the one to drive you away.  You can come back home and live forever.”

The elliptical arrived.  It took us quite awhile to put together, but it is good to go.  For my first workout, it totally kicked my butt.  Apparently, I am way more out of shape than I imagined.  I love having it, though.
My dishes also came, and I love them.  I am happy with my decision to go with the all white.  And, as luck would have it, one has already been broken.  We had $7 dishes (as in the whole set cost $7…..and it was a 32 piece set!) that never once broke.  We have nice dishes for 4 days, and one is already broken.  The reason is because they are a little more difficult to grip.  They aren’t normal flat plates.  Rather they curl up around the rim (sort of like a really shallow bowl).  So when taking them out of the cabinet, one has to be more careful.  And said “one” was not exactly careful.  But so goes life.  Dishes break.  Even nice ones.  Unfortunately.

And another event of the week was that our vacuum died.  I mean, its like a $60 machine that Brett bought before we were ever married.  So we definitely got our money’s worth.  Our carpet requires vacuuming on a regular basis, so I had to go buy a new one.  Fortunately, I had a Costco bonus check, so it was like getting it 50% off.  And I have been on a vacuuming kick ever since!  I had to restrain myself last night not to vacuum the stairs (I needed to rest; it had been a long week).  The vacuum is not a super expensive one (maybe it was $90, which compared to the Dyson I dream of owning, is relatively inexpensive), but it works wonderfully well.  Its way better than our old one, which tells me it should have been replaced awhile ago!  New things make an old chore fun again.  A least for a few days.

Both of my children are no longer sick, which is nice.  It is so sad when they feel yucky.

Well….I think I am going to go vacuum…..just kidding…..sort of.

Posted in Family. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Because you were wondering….”

  1. sarah Says:

    Thank you for your kind words on my site about going to the conference and praying about the funds.

    I’ll be back to check out your site later! Off to bible study. I should be home vaccumming too! Take care.

  2. Marie Says:

    I recently had the use of my parents’ Dyson for two weeks. I never knew how dirty my carpet was! I used to vacuum once a week or so, now I feel like I have to do it every day. I need a Dyson!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, hope to see you back!

  3. Daneen Says:

    We used our tax refund a few years ago to buy the purple “pet hair” Dyson to fight the dog hair of 2 dogs. Best investment I ever made!

    I’m back online after a huge absence! Hope to post at least 1-2 a week until I’m done working. Thanks for your encouragement while I was “off” my friend!! I never stopped reading others, just didn’t post. :O)


Leave a Reply

