Happy Easter

Happy Easter!!!

It has been awhile since my last post. I have a good excuse.

My mom, little sister, my kids, and I all went on Spring Break this past week. We went to visit my aunt in Indiana, then we went to St. Louis. It was quite an adventure. My mom, Caleb, Chloe, and I all got a stomach bug. My mom and my bug overlapped, so that was interesting trying to watch three kids while feeling very ill. Luckily, the bug passed fairly quickly!! Caleb and Chloe got it really mildly, so that was good.

Besides our sickness, the trip was really fun. Quite a nice break from our normal routine. I enjoyed seeing my aunt, uncle, and cousins. My cousins are 5 and 6, and they are just so cute and sweet. I loved spending time with my little sister. She is in a stage where she thinks having me as a sister is so cool. Everywhere we go, she will say, “This is my sissy.” It melts my heart. I know it will not last forever, so I enjoy it while I can. Every once in awhile she says, “Let’s pretend you’re my mom and [mom] is my grandma.” Funny girl. It was also really great hanging out with my mom. We have gotten really close in recent years, so it is great to spend time with her.

When I returned from the trip, my week(end) was a whirlwind! I had a ton of stuff to do. It was mostly administrative stuff for our ministry and some things for MOPS. It just all happened to fall within the same few days.

Today was a pretty relaxing day, so it was a nice break. We, of course, went to church….then a lot of the church folks went to our pastor’s house for a potluck lunch. The food was yummy. It was no Chinese like tinybutterfly’s family ate (which, by the way, that is such a fun tradition)….but still delightful. Speaking of that, TB has inspired me to come up with family traditions that are unique and fun. I am excited for my children to get a little older, so that they actually enjoy the traditions. In the meantime, I am going to think of some that sound fun….and then, of course, let others develop over time!

Well, Brett just got home from visiting a lady at the hospital. He went to pray for her! We are going to watch a movie.

I will be posting pictures soon!

One Response to “Happy Easter”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    That’s so fun that you took a little Spring Break…and your little sister sounds just too cute. I’m sure it’s hard for your mom to be a “mom” to her and not just spoil her like a “grandma”. 🙂
    -s


Leave a Reply

