You Can Totally Nominate Me

Have you ever wondered what happens when a two year old learns to open his own door and said two year old’s mother is in the basement??

Wonder no more:

Photobucket

Yes, internet friends, that is my son covered in my mascara. My mascara has yet to surfaced. However, to my surprise, it washed off Caleb pretty easily.

And in other news, which should further win me a nomination for Mother of the Year, angels protected my sweet Lulu yesterday. My children and I were out yesterday. It was time for Chloe to eat. When I feed Chloe in the car, Caleb plays in the driver’s seat. He likes to “drive”. I was done nursing, and he was done playing, so he climbed over to the passenger seat (where Chloe and I were). In trying to juggle both kids, I put Chloe in her seat. I climbed out of the car with Caleb to put him in his seat. In the four seconds it took me to get from my seat to his, Chloe somehow catapulted out of her seat on to the floor of the car. Out of the corner of my eye, as I was exiting the car, I saw something, but I figured Chloe was just throwing a toy. Imagine my horror when I open Caleb’s door (reminding you that it had literally been 4 seconds later), and Chloe is LAYING ON THE FLOOR!!!! No crying. No thud. Nothing. Just a sweet girl playing on the floor. I am confident that angels caught her and placed her sweetly down. The whole way home I was in that panic mode of “Thank you, Lord, because things could have been much worse”. Needless to say, she will not ever be placed in her seat again without being buckled in immediately!!

On that same outing, we met my friend, Katie, and her family. We ate lunch and went to Babies R Us. While there, Caleb ran off from me. A sweet employee of the store approached me and recommended I buy a toddler leash for him. She meant well, and I was not at all offended. It just made me laugh!

This all goes to prove that my children are in the Lord’s hands, and He is so faithful to protect them!

And, in case you were in eager expectation of my painting journey……I completed the 1/2 bath and have started on the living room. I have taken a few days off because we have had super busy schedules. I will resume tomorrow, probably!

Have a fantastic Memorial Day weekend!!!!!!

3 Responses to “You Can Totally Nominate Me”

  1. fullheartandhands mama Says:

    My little guy has done the mascara thing twice. It only takes two seconds for him to get into trouble. Boys!

    Oh, and when you’re finished painting your house, you can do mine. šŸ™‚

  2. Lisa Says:

    what an absolute doll! Don’t you just love those pictures? At least the mascara stayed just on him, right? šŸ™‚ I have 2 boys ages 7 & 8 (what was I thinking having them so close together?) What one doesn’t think of, the other one does. I was raised with all girls. Boys are soooooo fun! Enjoy!

  3. Summon Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation šŸ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Summon.


Leave a Reply

