My baby girl crawled for the first time yesterday!! Caleb army crawled for 2-3 months before crawling on all fours, so I was fairly surprised when Chloe went straight to crawling! She is also cutting her first tooth. The poor girl has been miserable for a couple of days, but it has not broken through yet :(.

Currently, Caleb is really into coloring. He prefers to color with pens rather than crayons. My nephew also preferred pens, so maybe that is normal. Caleb pretty much prefers anything that is not a kid product!

I heard recently that your children often like the things you ate while pregnant with them. Luckily for Chloe, I ate tons of salad! This theory has proven true in Caleb’s life. He LOVES chips, salsa, and french fries…..which was pretty much my staple diet for his first trimester.

My girls weekend was a blast!! One of my friends from FSU lives in Lawrence (about an hour away). She has a daughter a few weeks younger than Chloe. Another friend, who lives in Miami (who I also knew from FSU), flew up for the weekend with her daughter, who is 6 months younger than Caleb. Caleb stayed home with Brett, and they had a man’s weekend. The girls and I did not do much besides hang out, but that is my most favorite thing to do with friends, so we all had a great time. (Thank you, Katie, for being a wonderful hostess!!!!)

This may be my last painting update before revealing the final pictures. We ran into a minor hiccup in the foyer. The paint is not matching, but we are unsure what needs another coat. The ceilings are so high in that room (like two stories), so we have to have help to do it. Our friend was gracious to help us the first time, but we need to touch up the edges, I think. Once that is done, our painting will be almost finished!! The only thing left will be to touch up some parts and scrape the paint off the baseboards that leaked through the tape. Then, we will officially be done. And I will officially be very excited for that day. We have two bedrooms and our master bath left with white walls, but I do not have it in me to do those. Maybe next summer. Maybe never. I really want my bedroom painted, but the thought of it overwhelms me! I hardly ever go in our guest room, so that will remain white for awhile.

So I had a crisis diverted!!! When we bought Caleb’s bedroom set, we spent quite a bit of money (in my opinion) on a good set that should last for the duration of his childhood….unless he is 6’5″ like Brett, in which case, he may need a bigger bed. (He actually seems to have my genes, so that probably will not be an issue). Anyway, a couple of months ago, I decided to unbunk his bunk beds. To my dismay, the beds were not the same size (one was about a foot taller than the other). To say I was disappointed was an understatement. I had a major case of buyer’s remorse. Well, as I mentioned, we spent too much money on them to be able to do anything about the problem.
Well….I was at my friend’s house the other day. I usually try not to be ungrateful, but for some reason, when I saw her sons’ bunkbeds, I shared with her my complaints. She informed me that the bottom bunk is actually two head boards, while the top bunk is the two foot boards. So when you unbunk them, you just have to change those out, and the beds will be even. I was SO excited to hear that! YAY!! Crisis diverted. Happiness reigns!

We have had so many thunderstorms here lately. Storms can be beautiful, but in the middle of the night, they freak me out!

Have a great weekend!!!

2 Responses to “”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    That sounds like a great weekend with friends and kids. 🙂 And I’m glad you got the bunk bed thing figured out too. 🙂
    -s

  2. Michele Says:

    tee hee – Scott set up the girls beds like that the first time too – I was like “NOOOO! They don’t match! Then I realized they had to be switched (he wasn’t so happy about having to start over…oh well!)

    Looking forward to seeing your finished project!


Leave a Reply

