The Reality Of Me

In talking with a friend today, I thought I would clear up a possible misconception. Though I blog endlessly about my love of cleaning/organizing, you’d never know it when you come to my house. My love for cleaning is like a mom’s desire to read: it may be a hobby, but it does not actually happen as often as one would like. I would say in a perfect world, my home would be clean all the time….but I must say that is not true…..because my perfect world involves my children and a welcome home….neither of which equates to a clean home. Because fun and perfect organization, with a two year old and an infant and friends, cannot co-exist….well, unless the world is perfect. Then maybe it can :).

Ok enough of that.

Well, almost enough. One’s home can only get so clean when you have carpet that looks like mine. I even have a steam cleaner, and I still cannot get my carpets clean. Oh well. On a different note, I organized and cleaned my pantry last night. It was WAY overdue. The only reason I mention it is because I had an epiphany. I cannot keep my tupperware (not that brand, but I do not know what it is called otherwise) in order. Then, it hit me….I never ever use those little tupperware containers. Even when I do not have much to store, I always opt for the medium or large ones. So why keep them?? No longer, my friends; they are going to the giveaway!

For MOPS, we had our first meeting of the new year. Can I just say that God hand picked the perfect group of women?? I am not saying that just because two of the members will potentially read this; I truly mean it. If you hadn’t heard, God is really good at His job!

And now, for the real reason anyone actually looks at my blog (pictures)….just kidding….sort of. I am semi thinking of starting a new blog to practice my writing. I am asking God to be more creative, and writing is an area of interest to me. If I decide to go that route, I will keep you posted!!

Caleb and Chloe were playing in the chaise lounge the other day. They just looked so adorable. Of course, by the time I got the camera, they had moved from the original position (they had their arms around each other). But, as you can see, I still managed to get some shots!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Dad is so much fun!!!!
Photobucket

Caleb is laughing in this one
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sometimes I feel like I am missing out on life because I am busy trying to capture the moment in photos. But, then, I remember there are many moments I miss with the camera but are captured in my mind and heart (as cliche as it sounds). And, when I look back on the pictures, I am so glad..to be reminded of moments that have slipped from memory!

Have a great week!!!!!!!!

One Response to “The Reality Of Me”

  1. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    They are so stinking cute!

    I’m so excited about MOPS this year. I feel honored that God would allow me such a privilege.

    Small containers are a waste. I agree.


Leave a Reply

