Smiles

Yesterday, I received a smile from God, which is what I call a special blessing that I know is from God. In May 2007, I wanted to buy this clip board thing. However, at that time, we were really trying to save money (still are). Even though it was only like $15, I was not spending any extra money. Anyway, yesterday, I was given that very clipboard thing! I was so excited!!!! It is so small to some, but to me, it was really cool.

I do not think I have written about this. But last week, when I was with my little sister, I was telling her the story I wrote on here about how the angel caught Chloe when she fell out of her car seat. Lylia (my sister) was really curious about angels, so I talked to her about her “guardian angel” (the angel that watches out for her). Later in the week, she fell off a wall thing (like the side of a ramp that gets larger as the ramp goes down) and got hurt (minor injuries). In the midst of her crying she said, “My angel wasn’t paying attention to me and let me fall.” It was so sweet, and seeing the innocence of a child was precious. I also realized that I need to do a better job explaining things to children!

Today, the children and I, along with our friends, went to a “sprayground” (like a playground with water). It was so much fun! Caleb is not really a water kid, but after he got comfortable, he was loving the water! He was sad to leave. Chloe had fun too. It is not very close, but I think we’ll go again soon.

Here are too many some pictures! We went with friends, as I said, but I do not want to post pictures of their kids (unless they’re looking away):
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

2 Responses to “Smiles”

  1. Michele Says:

    OOOOH – you have to tell me where that splash park is – I might need to go there on our trip – looks fun!

  2. Kirstin Says:

    Very cool about the angels…your sister will get it! And cute pics!!


Leave a Reply

