Life, lately.

I have not been much in the mood for writing lately. There is a lot of things that I need to get done this week, most of which are not getting done because I have been sick all week :(. Not a significant illness, just a little cold that makes me not be able to use the thinking part of my brain. I have a project for my job that needs to be done, as well as a few other things.

Chloe is also sick. She has had a fever the last few days. On Sunday, I was telling a friend how we usually get sick after returning from a trip, but this time we had not……yet (I have come to find out). I actually was in a terrible mood yesterday, just not feeling well. I took a bath, which did help me feel better.

My baby girl hit another milestone recently. She scaled Everest. At least that’s what it must look like to her. Chloe went from not even venturing towards the stairs to scaling the entire flight her first attempt. I was behind her the whole time (though don’t give me the best mom award just yet, sometimes when the baby gate is not up, she has gotten up a few stairs before I catch her). It is an exciting time when a baby hits a new milestone, but it also necessitates the baby gate, which I am not a huge fan of.

I have an exciting week. Tomorrow night, I am going out for a girls’ night to celebrate a friend’s birthday. Then, on Friday, the husband and I are going out on a date! I am very excited for both events. It could not come at a better time. I have a case of the blahs and am looking forward to some fun. I know that being a stay at home mom to young children would seem to mean that my summer is no different than the school year. However, summers get so blah to me. First of all, I do not enjoy heat. I much prefer cooler weather. Secondly, we do not have people over as much in the summer since school is out. I never realize how much life I get out of hosting people. God is so good, though, because by May, I am ready for a break from all of that. So I do enjoy recharging in the summertime, but by late July, I am ready for chaos to resume! And, lastly, we travel a lot during the summer. I am not a huge traveler anyway, so this exhausts me. This all sounds complainy, sorry about that. The school year just provides more routine and regular events with students and friends.

During the day, I think of a lot of things to write on here. Then, by the time I actually get around to it, the thoughts escape me. I need to start jotting them down!

Oh, another cute thing that Chloe does is dance to music. She be-bops to the beat. Its adorable.

Caleb is talking more and more, and I just love it!! He’s a cool dude.

I actually do have some thoughts about deeper subjects, but like I said, my brain is not functioning right now. I really hope it resumes operation soon!

2 Responses to “Life, lately.”

  1. Kirstin Says:

    I do the same thing. I think of things to write and then totally forget…a notebook is what I need!!
    Praying for everyone to feel better. I am fighting a cold and it is not fun!

    Be blessed
    Oh, way to go Chloe on your milestones. whoo hoo!!! Aren’t they fun.

  2. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    Oh, I think we can all relate to days and weeks like that. I’m not much of a summer person either.

    Hope this week is a better one.


Leave a Reply

