Picture Time!!!

Today was a day of rest for me (until my kids went to bed). I have had a really busy week, so I wanted to just relax today.
For a morning snack, Caleb, Chloe, and I enjoyed some Cheeze-Its (courtesy of Lizz). Thanks, friend.

Photobucket

Family photo (taken with the self timer and tripod):
Photobucket

Photobucket

Chloe is cruising (has been for awhile) and loves to push Caleb:
Photobucket

Playing together
Photobucket

Photobucket

The serious artist:
Photobucket

Lylia and Chloe playing with Brett
Photobucket

Lylia after swimming
Photobucket

Lulu enjoying the water
Photobucket

I love this picture of Lyl….she is so beautiful…
Photobucket

Photobucket

I do not think I have mentioned this, but my parents bought me a new camera recently. I have been wanting it for so long, and they so blessed me!!! I absolutely love the camera. Its much higher quality than my old camera. The pictures are so much crisper and have better lighting.

The weather was so beautiful this evening. I am surprised how much earlier it gets darker now. Evidence the summer is coming to a close, for which I am glad. I just do not like the heat, and i love Fall so much. Anyway, our lawn needed mowing very badly, so I mowed (I love to mow, have I mentioned that? Its one of my favorite household chores). I also washed and vacuumed my car because it was disgusting. I love a nice clean car, but with two children, that is just not possible. I still do clean it every once in awhile, though.

I am really impressed how much God has changed me since having children. My house is in total disarray and nasty by the end of the day. I do have to clean most nights, just to keep the chaos under control, I do not get frustrated by the mess. This is not my pre-baby personality.

I have a fun day planned tomorrow. An old friend and I are going to lunch. I am sleeping in. It will be a fun day! Have a happy Labor Day!!!!!!

2 Responses to “Picture Time!!!”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    Your pictures look great! What kind of camera did you get? Thank God for generous parents. 🙂 (That’s how we got our camera)

  2. Kirstin Says:

    Hi! I haven’t been by for awhile. THings have been so busy with our house I’ve done very little blog reading.

    Love the pics. The family ones are perfect! I can’t wait to read the rest of the “tall” post (C:

    Have a great weekend,
    Kirstin


Leave a Reply

