Happy Birthday, Sweet Baby

Sweet Chloe,

I cannot believe your birthday is already here. I remember last year at this time how excited I was to be meeting my Chloe–my baby girl. After much anticipation–and many hilarious comments from your very protective dad–you arrived with relative ease. What I did not expect, however, was for the year to pass so quickly. You are one. How did that happen?

You have become the cutest little Lulu. Daddy and I adore you. You are quite different than Caleb, and it has been fun to learn you. You are very fiesty (yet sweet) and hold your own against your very affectionate brother. You have no fear. You crawl up slides, slide down the stairs, and stand on chairs.

Daddy puts it best when he says you are made to snuggle. You are so cuddly and fun. You love to be held and make that known! On the other hand, though, you are also squirmy…..we sometimes call you Squirm the Worm (derived from your original nickname, Chlo-worm).

We love you so much, Sweet Bear. In case you have not noticed, you have quite a few nicknames. I sometimes call you Chunky Sue, but Daddy tells me to stop. You actually are not chunky, but you like to EAT! I like to eat, too, so you come by it honest.

You sure make life fun around our house. Your smile is enough to melt anyone’s heart. Right now, your front two teeth are so adorable, which only adds to the preciousness of your smile.

I could go on and on about how awesome you are!!! I have felt this year that you are my little sidekick, and I could not imagine life without you. God has an amazing plan for your life, and it is so neat to see your little personality forming already. You are a wonderful daughter.

Happy 1st Birthday, Lulu. My only wish for your birthday is for your second one not to come quite so fast.

I love you,
Mommy

Photobucket

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Sweet Baby”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Sarah- That is so sweet to write to Chloe like that. She will love that when she’s all grown up…and I bet you’ll love it too. 🙂 Happy Birthday Chloe!

  2. Emily Says:

    What a cute little crown! I love her name too, I think “Chloe” is such a pretty name.

  3. Daneen Says:

    Oh she’s beautiful!!! I remember when you first found out you were pregnant with her… seems like yesterday.

    Happy Birthday, Chloe!

  4. Michele Says:

    What a cutie!!! Happy Birthday Chloe!!


Leave a Reply

