October, in photo form

Johnson Farms…
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Halloween….
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And now my kitchen improvement project. I had planned to put off replacing our ceiling fans and drawer/cabinet pulls, but I like how my bathroom turned out so much that I could not wait any longer.
I took the before picture of my kitchen fan and the after is the living room fan. But both fans are the same, except the before living room fan did not have a light (now it does).
Other than Brett helping take out the old fan and hold some things, I did most of it myself (he had to work). I actually was really excited, because I love learning new things.

Before…
Photobucket

After…
Photobucket

And remember these ugly things?? Well, I had the same in the kitchen (but forgot to take the before picture)….
Photobucket

The after…..
Photobucket

Photobucket

I got nicer spray paint (yes, there are levels of spray paint LOL) for the kitchen, but the cheaper spray paint actually worked better. However, the nicer spray paint (by that I mean it cost $6 instead of $3) looks sharper.

Brett could care less about things like this, so he was supportive but not excited. However, once he saw the finished product, he was surprised how much it changed the look of the room. I could not agree more. I love it. It is a little change that really makes a big difference. The other big thing is that we actually have an overhead light in the living room. There are two flood lights in there, but they serve to illuminate the fire place more than the rest of the room. So if we try to read on the couch, it was not well lit. The new lights add so much.

Since I am already posting so many pictures, I will just show you what we got our kids for Christmas. Brett took a morning off this week (since he has to work basically all weekend), and we went on a date and shopping for all this stuff. We decided to get our kids each one big gift. Family will put either money towards them or give accessories to go along with it. And some family will get small gifts, as well. My kids always have a great Christmas, and it is mostly from our families. I am so thankful for that!

Here is Caleb’s gift….(he rode a Power Wheel for the first time a couple of weeks ago and LOVED it!)
Photobucket

And Chloe’s doll house….(it is so funky and big, just what I was looking for. The crazy thing is that it is the same price as a lot of doll houses that are much much smaller and cheaper looking…I got it on sale, but I was still surprised at the price!)
Photobucket

Have an awesome weekend!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

