I have been tagged by Kelley, a beautiful and sweet friend, to do this. Everyone knows I cannot resist, and this is a fun one!

THE RULES:
Step 1: respond and rework—answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own.
Step 2: tag—eight other untagged people.

Make a list of things you can see without getting up: I am at my kitchen table with an open floor plan. So I can see way too much to list….my kitchen, living room, etc.

Favorite football team: Florida State Seminoles

What are you wearing now? My pajamas, which consist of reddish pants that Brett laughs at everytime I wear them. The material is so comfy, but they do not fit me well at all. He calls them my “tight pants”. I have a grey t-shirt on.

What color is your bedroom? Ugh, it’s white. I have been thinking about painting it, but my furniture is so bulky and heavy, so it would be a lot of work. Plus, my bathroom is attached, so I would have to paint that, which would be really hard. It has really high, awkward ceilings. So for now, I will have white bedroom walls.

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading? I just finished “The Mommy Diaries”. It was a book of short stories. I hardly read.

Do you nap a lot? I nap less than I used to, but I still nap a lot. My kids wear me out. And I go to bed too late. But napping seems so unproductive, so I do not do it as much as I need to.

Who was the last person you hugged? Caleb. He currently likes to be carried down the stairs. And he hugged me the whole way down. So sweet.

What’s your current obsession/addiction? Probably shopping. I reign it in and do not spend more than I have, but I am trying to have a fantastic wardrobe. I am still far off, but I have improved significantly.

What was the last thing you said aloud? Chloe, sit down [in your high chair]. Her new thing is to stand up and try to get out of her high chair, which is way too high.

What Web sites do you always visit when you go online? gmail, gmail reader, facebook.

What was the last thing you bought? McDonald’s Diet Coke

What are you listening to right now? The Imagination Movers theme song (I do not like that show)

What is something you wish you could do more? Exercise. That should read “wish I would do more”. I have not worked out in a long time, and I feel like a blob.

What gives you hope? Jesus! Hope is actually one of my favorite characteristics of Christ.

What is your favorite weather, and why? I am totally copying Kelley. I love midwest weather that changes with the seasons. I love that it was 70 degrees on Tuesday and snowed on Wednesday. My absolute favorite season is fall (love the crisp air, changing leaves, break from heat), but the spring is always a welcome change from the cold (flowers, breezy, warm). I love winter in small increments. The only part about summer I like is summer nights. Ah, I love warm summer nights that seem to last forever.

What time do you usually get up? 7:45 to 8:15. I wait for my kids to wake me up. Which is earlier than I would like, but it is later than most kids….so I will not complain!

What is your most challenging goal right now? Parenting my children. They are both at a stage that has been trying me for the last week. I am at a loss. For the most part, they are easy, but they have just been cranky lately, it seems.

Say something to the person who tagged you: Kelley is awesome!! I have so many fun memories from Kanakuk. I love the story of how she met Ty. And I so appreciate her girliness…painted nails, cute clothes, upbeat personality. She is amazing!

If you could have a house–totally paid for, fully furnished–anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? On the outskirts of a big city….on about 5 acres….wooded…..log cabin type home (outdoorsy looking). I do not want to live in the country, just the pretend country (close to the city).

Favorite vacation spot? Whistler, British Columbia. The most beautiful place on earth.

What is your favorite children’s book? A little glimpse into our lives….my children do not like books. They like to look at them and point out stuff, but they do not like me reading to them. However, my all time favorite book is “The Polar Express”. I used to listen to the audio version to fall asleep in elementary school.

Name one thing you just can’t resist no matter how bad it is for you: Chips and Salsa

If you could meet anyone famous – dead or alive – who would it be? Definitely Jesus. How cool would that be?

Have you ever met anyone famous? If so who? Most of Brett’s former teammates (college and pro) would be considered famous, and I have met a lot of them. Most of you have heard my Paul Rudd story (remember that, Ashlie?). I have seen Whoopi Goldberg at an airport but did not talk to her. My sister was on Elimidate, so she is sort of famous (LOL).

If you could have any job in the world , what would it be? The one I currently have….wife and mom.

Who is your hero? My husband.

Now I tag….
Jordash and Co.
Yes, and So Is My Heart
You Should Say It
Lucashannon
Diapers and Stilletos

One Response to “”

  1. Shannon Says:

    You know me…I always love a good tag! I love reading about other people and I even enjoy filling them out myself. 🙂 Always fun to learn new things about you!


Leave a Reply

