Mystery

Answer:
A $5 bill
81 cents
3 ponytail holders
a ticket stub from Dec. 22, 2004
a necklace
Pez candy
a hospital bracelet
one sock
a photo
5 pens

Question:
What did I find when I cleaned out the sides of my couch (like deep down, not just by the cushions)??

I was a bit excited about the $5. Who knows how long its been there? Maybe I will treat myself to a Starbucks. That’s a good thing when we live on a budget, right? In all fairness, until now, we did not have the $5, so what if it goes missing tomorrow??

Chloe is sick with a cough right now. Nothing serious, but I feel bad for her little self. It does not help that Caleb politely wakes her up every morning (before she is ready). She loves it though. It is hilarious to hear them cackling together. Caleb is so sweet and hands Chloe toys into her crib. Sometimes I let them keep playing before getting them because they have a lot of fun. Eventually, though, Caleb walks out, closes the door, and Chloe proceeds to scream. The fun ends, but Mama rescues my baby.

I have to brag on my children for a moment. I have already talked about this, but I am really proud of my children’s manners. Even Chloe says “thank you” now. Not that they are perfect or always use manners, but it is so cute to hear them say “Thank you” or “Please”. Caleb has not quite figured out the “your welcome” thing though. When I say, “your welcome,” he repeats me. It is no wonder, though, because I always say, “Thank you, Mommy” to teach him to say it.

Caleb called his grandparents and great grandparents on Brett’s side today. They were so impressed how well he can talk now. I remember thinking that same thing when my nephew would call me. I loved hearing him on the phone. One thing Elias did that Chloe does now is wave into the phone, thinking you can see them. So cute.

I hope you all had a great Valentine’s Day!!! Brett and I keep it very low key….since my birthday and our anniversary are all in this month. However, my valentine was still so sweet. He gave me a card with a handwritten note and a bag of peanut M&M’s. We got Chinese take out, which was so delicious that I am craving more. We actually celebrated yesterday, because I am too impatient to wait. Waiting for my anniversary is about to kill me. Valentine’s was so fun! I love being in love!!

I spent the night cleaning the house. I seem to be doing that a lot lately, but oh my, it was out of control messy. Most days I think I clean up during nap time (without thinking about it), but when I do not use that time to reset the house, by the time the kids are in bed, it is out of control…..like i am unable to function messy. But, I am trying to relax during their naps so that I do not run out of energy before bedtime. It is a catch-22, I suppose. I did try to clean while they were awake, but that was like 1 step forward, 4 steps back.

Have a fabulous Sunday!!!!!

One Response to “Mystery”

  1. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    Yup, cleaning while the kids are awake is definitely like they say–“shoveling snow in a blizzard.”

    Eventually they’ll be able to help more, right? I know I hope so!

    Your kids are sweet and you should brag on them!


Leave a Reply

