Hmmm….

I really have nothing to blog about (well, if that does not keep you interested, I am not sure what will), but its been awhile.  So maybe I should update, even though I am not sure what will come out of this post.

We had our annual ministry banquet this weekend, and I love our celebratory time!  I cry every year, hearing the stories about how God is changing so many lives through our staff.  God is so faithful and amazing.  The keynote speaker was fabulous.   I loved the quote he used, “I will always remember this as the night Michael Jordan and I combined to score 70 points.”  Said by Stacey King, commenting on MJ’s record high night of scoring 69 points.  

Brett and I took the kids on a really long walk tonight.  Caleb and I raced most of the time, so I am about to drop.  It justified the chocolate chip cake I ate tonight, I suppose.  I needed to go to the grocery store and clean the house….neither of which got done.  Oh well.

Well, this is lamer than I expected, so I am just going to go.  I am sure my kids will do something funny to blog about.  They have done funny stuff this week, but my brain is not working.

Leave a Reply

