I Took A Blogging Break

Well, it was an unplanned break.  But until Lizz gently noticed its been awhile, I did not realize that I kind have neglected my blog.

Brett and I did take an amazing trip to California.  That is one excuse I have.  The other is that I am trying to cut back on internet usage.  I’m trying to read more.  So far, so good.
My trip to California is a post in itself.

Caleb and Chloe stayed at Mimi and Papa’s for the week.  To say they had a blast is an understatement.  Life is awesome at the grandparents.  
While there, Caleb learned to potty on his own (without someone holding his thing).  He is so proud of himself, and it’s so cute.

I swear my kids grew up while we were gone.  Chloe is talking all the time.  It’s adorable.  

Caleb loves to pray.  His new prayer for Chloe (he says it every night): “God, Chloe loves Bible study, church, and MOPS. Thank you. Amen.”  I smile every time I hear it.  A 3 year old praying for his sister is a sight that never gets old to me.  

May is a crazy month for us.  We have a full schedule already.  It’s all fun stuff, so I am excited.  I just don’t remember May being this crazy.  

I hope to be back soon with a better update.  I have spent the evening cleaning, so I am in worker bee mode.  I just needed to take a break!  
On a random note, I am having my first garage sale in two weeks.  For some reason, I am nervous.  It’s new to me.  I do not know if I should price things high to make money.  Or price low to ensure it all sells.  I give away stuff a lot, so the things I am selling are good things.  It’s not like a bunch of junk that needs to go or anything.  
I definitely am not wired for these things.  I started collecting stuff yesterday.  I put it all in my storage room.  The pile is already annoying me.  At least the sale is coming soon.

Have a great weekend!!

2 Responses to “I Took A Blogging Break”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    I, too, have been wondering where you’ve been but I figured that I trip must have been happening. Glad to have you back on the blog!

  2. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    Yay, you’re back! I like reading about your life, even if I do get to see you in person too!


Leave a Reply

