It’s Good News

When I named this blog, it was a play on words of C and C Music Factory. Apparently, it is a self-fulfilling prophecy because….well……

Photobucket

Yes, we are expecting baby #3. We are so excited. It’s really interesting because we have the same level of excitement with this baby as we have had with the other two. We have never actually tried to have a baby (until this one), so it felt a little weird to actually “try” to have a baby. Fortunately, we got pregnant the first time. If you have known me for long, that makes us 3 for 3 on the baby front. I actually wondered how I would react if I was not pregnant immediately, but I guess I will not know (and I am not complaining).

So in case you are keeping track, our third baby will be born about a month before our fifth anniversary. I think I may look back at this time in our life and just wonder how in the heck we did it. But for now, it is awesome. And its our life. I am so excited!!! I keep telling Brett I am going to milk this pregnancy because I do not feel I have taken full advantage of my first two.

For the third time, I have not managed to surprise Brett with my pregnancy. I thought I was pregnant, but I could not think of a slick way to get to the store to buy a test before we went on a date. Instead, I just told him I thought I was. We got a test on the way home, but I waited until he started putting the kids to bed to take it. Chloe came downstairs to get some juice, so I gave her the (cleaned off) test and asked her to give it to Daddy. She handed it to him, but he thought she had found an old test in the trash can…..so he started to get grossed out….until he saw the two lines! Brett started cheering and laughing. He’s SO excited. I loved seeing his joy.

Life is exciting. We are eager to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl!!

3 Responses to “It’s Good News”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    I am still just so excited for you and your growing little family! You are such a wonderful mom and such a cute preggers. 🙂

  2. Kelly Bell Says:

    Yay!!! I am so excited for you! You all make some cute kids so I can’t wait to see this one 🙂

  3. Kelley Sawyer Says:

    congrats!!! so excited for you!! will be praying for health throughout!! holy cow! you are on a roll!!! start thinking of “c” names!


Leave a Reply

