Whew.

Today Caleb asked me when he’ll get mountains as big as mine (you can use your imagination as to what mountains are).  

The things parenting class never told you about.  

The other thing I never learned is how to deal with a son who talks about his peeper and bootie at any given opportunity.  Or children who prefer to be naked.  Even in the front yard.  

We are a classy bunch.

Actually, my kids are quite funny.  All of the above is the absolute truth, and I really do not know what to do about it.  
Along with things that stump me, there are some awesome parenting moments.  Tonight when Brett was chasing Caleb and Chloe around the house, their squeals of delight melted my heart.  When Chloe repeats funny things Caleb says, then they both belly laugh together, and I smile.  Or when I tell Caleb he cannot have something, so he re-asks in a really sweet, charming voice (that boy may break some hearts).  I love my life!!  I am so excited to add another baby to the bunch.  (And, because so many people have asked, we are not using another C name.  The first two were coincidental, so we will not continue the trend.)  

Speaking of the new baby, both of my kids seem to be hoping for twins.  When I asked Caleb if he wanted a little brother or sister, he said, “Brothers.  You can name them Carson and Colston.”  (Those are two of his friends’ names)  Then, Chloe lifted up my shirt and said, “Babies!!!”  Let’s hope its just the wild imagination of two little kids, because, well, if I were to have twins, I would have four kids 3 and under.  Which God knows I could not handle.  And God is in control!!  I have my first OB appt on Wednesday.  Yay!!  

On a different note, I had my first garage sale this weekend.  I was ultra nervous, for some reason, but it went really well.  A lot of stuff sold.  Every large item that I really wanted out of here sold, which was great.  I made more money that I hoped for, so that was great.  

Well, I am watching a movie with Brett.  I am exhausted.  The weekend was long, but the sale was worth it!!  My house suffered tremendously, but fortunately, I got that under control. 

Have an awesome week!!!

3 Responses to “Whew.”

  1. karen Says:

    Your purging skills are amazing. I have decided to purge my closet. It’s tough for women…..because I have clothes in a variety of size b/c I fluctuate b/t a 6-12. I’ve decided to pack almost everything up. I need to make room for maternity clothes that are hanging on the back of my bedroom door & in a pile. While I’m doing that, I have decided to purge everything I haven’t worn in 2 years. Yikes… tough. If you can do it, I can too!! I probably have 30 t-shirts…..why?….college……why still? I have NO idea. It’s not like I could ever wear a t-shirt to work. I’ve decided to make that an easy 7 (one for every day of the week, if I went on a vaca/mission trip). Ok… I’m starting to ramble & give too many details. Any way congrats on the sale!!

  2. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    That first part cracked me up! Did it make you feel better when both of my kiddos stripped down in front of everyone to get their swim suits on!!???

  3. Kirstin Says:

    That is too funny!!! Oh, my! Little ones are so funny.


Leave a Reply

