As Of Late

I have not been very good about blogging lately.  My excuse is that I am having the most miserable pregnancy.  This is, by far, my worst pregnancy.  I would like to elaborate for my own memory—because somehow I always forget how miserable being pregnant is—but for your sake, I will stop.

I will say this pregnancy has sidelined me.  I feel bad for my kids, because I am just not myself.  I am sick.  I am tired.  And worst of all, I am mean.  I do not mean to be, but I am.  This all should pass in a few weeks, but for now, I am not enjoying life much :(.

The good news is that my kids are still awesome :).  Awesome enough to keep having more!

The big news around our house is Chloe is potty training.  At home, she is completely accident-free.  When we are outside, she has a hard time remembering to go.  At church and lunch afterwards, she did great (no accidents).  In case you are keeping track, she is not yet 2.  And in case you are keeping track, my 3 year old son refuses to poop in the potty.

Chloe decided herself to start potty training.  A few weeks ago, as you know, she started taking off her diapers constantly.  One day, she said, “Mommy, I have to potty,” took off her diaper, and pooped on the floor.  That is when I decided to give potty training a whirl (I was neither excited nor hopeful).  Day one, she had two accidents.  Since then, her only accidents have been outside or in public.  Much to my amazement, she is a potty training rock star!!  Being that I am so miserable, I knew I would not be able to put forth much effort.  So God, in His mercy, gave me an easy child to potty train.  Now if she could only teach her brother……

Caleb may not be a potty rock star, but he is amazing.  I know it may sound silly, but in recent weeks, he has seemed to develop a lot of character.  He is quick to apologize to Chloe.  He is so sweet to her (most of the time).  Today, we were singing a song called, “Open Wide” (a worship song), and he said, “We open wide for Jesus.”  I asked, “Why?”  He said, “Because He’s perfect.”
I think I learned that sometime in high school?!

Caleb and Chloe both love to sing!  It’s darling to hear them praising Jesus!!  Chloe has a harder time with the words, of course, but she lifts her hands up to praise!  They both get so into worship; I just love it.  I think Chloe is going to be a little prayer warrior.  She prays for me at night when I am putting her to bed, and her prayers last a really long time.  She whispers, so I do not know what she is saying.  But she is just the cutest thing ever!

When we were in Florida, Brett’s family was really impressed with how much my kids love each other.  If Chloe woke up first, she would give Caleb the biggest hug when he got up.  And vice versa.  Though they do fight sometimes, they are usually so sweet to one another.  I am not sure if its because they are close together or opposite genders, but they are so lovable!   The funniest thing is that Caleb is SO protective of Chloe.  If she is doing something he knows will get her in trouble, he tries so hard to get her to stop.  Or if she is doing something dangerous, he gets her to stop.  It’s so cute!

Well Brett is on his way home with Sonic for me :).  I am starving!!  Have a great week!

3 Responses to “As Of Late”

  1. Lizz @ Yes, and So Is My Heart Says:

    Isn’t it just the best seeing your kiddos love on each other!? Mine are always either best of friends or worst of enemies. I’m sure you know which I prefer seeing!

  2. kelley Says:

    yes… It has changed. it is confusing. I am teaching kinder and NOT spanish (which I am sooo thankful for!)

    my original teaching license from NC is in Spanish. and it expired in May. SO- to convert to TX- I had to take spanish tests and convert directly to a SPanish teaching license. (this requires a few tests, but no classes or special training.)

    now that I’ve passed my tests, as soon as they officially approve me (based on paying the bills and fingerprinting and background checks) I will be a TX Spanish teacher- and then can just take an elementary test and be a TX elementary teacher.

    it’s confusing- but it’s the “easiest” way to get a TX license. but thanks for paying attention to details!!

  3. Hope Mabry Says:

    I’m so sorry that the pregnancy has been rough, Sarah! My third pregnancy has by FAR been the hardest one yet. I hope that it has gotten better for you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

