Exciting Things In The Air

Tomorrow, we will celebrate Chloe’s 2nd birthday (her actual birthday is Thursday).  Can we just pause for a moment and ask this came so fast?  I am excited to celebrate my baby girl!!  She is just the sweetest, cutest little thing.  I adore her.  Even though she does not know how to obey.  Other than that slight thing, I have no complaints.  She just rocks.

On Chloe’s birthday, we will find out what we’re having.  It is really interesting to me because a lot of people have asked me if I am hoping for a boy or a girl.  Probably because I have one of each, it seems silly to me, since I have zero control.  And we plan to have a fourth, anyway.  I am so thankful to have a boy and a girl because I just love experiencing the greatness of both!

I should probably note that I am finally feeling better!  I actually even have energy (most days).  I still am not a huge fan of pregnancy (though I am still very thankful for it), but at least I am feeling a bit more normal.  I have officially started nesting, which Brett refers to as “the normal me on steroids”.

I will probably post soon with pictures.  I feel so behind on life.  Hopefully I will catch up soon!

One Response to “Exciting Things In The Air”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    Happy Birthday Chloe! I hope you are enjoy the fun and I’m so glad you are feeling better. I’ve been catching the nesting bug but I don’t see it going too far since we have no room to do much. 🙂 Enjoy your time!


Leave a Reply

