Yesterday

Yesterday was a great day!  One of those days where everyone is happy and in a good mood.

A few things happened that made me smile.

First, I decided to be crafty.  Don’t laugh.  Craftiness is not my gift, but I really enjoy it.  I saw this idea in Family Fun magazine and decided to try it.  My kids LOVE their new trick or treat bags.

Photobucket

Upclose:
Photobucket
Photobucket

When I heard Caleb playing after his nap, I went upstairs to check on him. He told me he was putting the babies to sleep in their Lightning McQueen jammies. Ever since Chloe changed rooms, my kids love using the crib to play. I raised the mattress so they could reach it (with a stool).
Photobucket

Photobucket

If that is not cute, I do not know what is! The cutest part (if you do not imagine the clean up) is that he had to look through a pile of shirts that he has outgrown to find the coordinating shirts. Pretty impressive!!

And, lastly, we have the best neighbors. I may have mentioned that before :). There are two girls who are older than my kids but come over most days to entertain them. My kids adore them and wait anxiously for them to come home from school each day!!
Photobucket

Chloe loves her friend!
Photobucket

Photobucket

One Response to “Yesterday”

  1. lucashannon Says:

    Those bags are too cute with the pictures from past Halloweens. Way to go! 🙂


Leave a Reply

