Blog….to….Print

I just found out you can upload your blog to a website that turns it into a book.  Well, I remember hearing about this a long time ago but I forgot until now.

I uploaded it just to see what it would be like.  And I realize that I have severely lacked in the picture department as of late.  I have always printed my own blog, and when I transfer it to Word, the pictures get deleted.  So I just simply stopped posting as many pictures.  Which is a giant bummer because pictures make the blog book way cuter.  I think I will spend some time tomorrow uploading pictures of recent happenings.  You know, things like the birth of my 3rd child.  Or ones of my kids who, consequently, are growing up way too fast.  Just tonight, my two older kids each went upstairs, picked out matching jammas (pj’s), got dressed, and watched a movie together.  (Chloe did not watch the whole thing.  She would diaper her babies from time to time.)

With our upcoming move to Florida, I feel like I have had little time to do anything but clean and show our house.  We showed our house 43 times before getting an acceptable contract (which ended up being lower than the first contract, but we did not feel a peace with the first contract….so I guess that’s life).  Did I mention we showed our house 43 times in 10 weeks?  With three young children?  God told me at the beginning that His grace would be sufficient.  Sure enough it was, because how else would I have survived that experience??

But our house is under contract.  We are praying it goes through!!  With so much riding on the sale, we are nervous but hopeful.  Of course, we have to find a home in Florida.  We go in a few weeks to do just that.  Brett and I have decided to rent for a year to get a better feel for the area and hopefully get a great deal on a foreclosure/short sale.

Luke turns 4 months old tomorrow.  Which I am not quite sure how that happened so fast.  He is still an amazing baby.  He generally wakes up once during the night, which is very nice.  He smiles all the time and is content almost always (he only fusses when he’s tired).  He rolls over (both ways) and loves to laugh at his older siblings.  I am loving every moment of his babyhood.  Having a third child was the best decision.  He joined our family so easily, and he is just a delight.  I could not have asked for a better/easier baby.

Caleb is all boy.  He loves to wrestle, play guns, knights/pirates, etc.  He adores all superheroes, as well as Star Wars guys (though he has not actually ever watched any of the movies).  I am so proud of my little man.  He has such a tender heart and plays with older boys (our neighbor invited him over the other day…his first time on a play date without me).  Caleb wonders why people do not realize he is actually 7 and a 1/2.  :).  He is such a gentleman:  he tells me I am the best mommy in the world and tells Chloe when she looks really cute.  He told me just yesterday that he does not want to marry any other girls except Chloe.  Caleb is a protector….he hates it when Chloe gets in trouble or does not listen.  He also likes to tell on her, so it is kind of a funny dichotomy.  The reason he does that is because Brett puts him in charge as the man of the house when he’s gone, so Caleb translates that to he and I are in charge of Chloe and Luke.  Caleb is the most awesome boy.  He just warms my heart.  He has become so much more outgoing and loves to spend time with friends.  He prays for his friends each night.  Just being around Caleb makes me happy.  He is so considerate and sweet, yet masculine.

Chloe is still as cute and spunky as ever.  She overflows with joy and loves to make us laugh.  She is really shy in public, but at home, she is so entertaining.  She loves to dance and sing.  She always raises her arms, closes her eyes, and turns in circles when she is singing.  Very cute.  Chloe still does not really enjoy listening, but at least she disobeys in style :).  Chloe’s love language has to be physical touch because she likes to be held, carried, hugged, and loved on.  She would be quite content to be held all day.  It makes me laugh when she asks me to “hold her like a baby”.  Chloe has the best heart and is so fun to be around.  She says the funniest things and loves all people.  I just smile when I think about her.  I know she is going to be an amazing woman of faith and prayer.  She loves Jesus and sings to Him a lot.  She is also the first to pray for everything.  Chloe is definitely still a Daddy’s girl….she adores that man…I could not be more proud of that.  She loves being beautiful, and Brett truly delights in his little girl.  Chloe is our sweet little princess.

We only have about 4 weeks left as Kansans.  That is so hard to believe.  I am very sad to be leaving my friends and home.  I am sentimentally tied to this home because it was the first place I visited Brett when we were dating, my first home as a new wife, and I brought home all of my babies (so far) to this place.  I know I will still have the memories when I go, but just visually looking around and thinking how much Brett and I have changed within these walls is so wonderful.  I love my life here in Kansas.  While I know God has a great new life prepared for me, it is hard to say goodbye.

I am excited to keep up my blog (hopefully) and tell of our Florida adventures.  I plan to print off my blog after my last Kanas entry.  I figure that’s a good time to do that.  Maybe I will start a new blog once I become a Floridian.

Leave a Reply

